IWFC Automotive and Architectural Tint-Off Winners Announced

September 22nd, 2012 by Editor

The winners of the International Window Film Conference and Tint-Off™ automotive and architectural divisions were announced tonight at the Gala Awards Reception and Ceremony. The first-, second- and third-place winners for the automotive division were selected from thirteen finalists selected from the 56 competitors that tinted in yesterday’s preliminary heats. The architectural winners were chosen from 16 competitors based on scores received for their tint performance in yesterday’s and today’s Tint-Off heats.

Jason Petty (left), winner of the automotive division of the International Window Film Tint-Off, and Hann Kim (right), winner of the architectural division.

The winners for the automotive division in order are Jason Petty from Keltint Customs in Crossville, Tenn., Chris Robinson from The Tint Guy in Woodstock, Ga., and Chris Brooks from Kauffs Tint and Graphics in Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.

As first-place winner, Petty received $10,000, a gold medal and trophy. Second-place winner Robinson received $3,000 and a silver medal. The third-place contestant, Brooks, is taking home $1,000 and a bronze medal.

The winners of the architectural division Tint-Off competition in order are Hann Kim of STM (Solar Transmission Management) in Los Angeles who received a $5,000 prize and gold medal, Chris Brooks in second place from Kauffs Tint and Graphics in Palm Beach Gardens, Fla., recipient of a $1,500 prize and silver medal, and Ty Sullivan from SPF Window Tinting in Hattiesburg, Miss. who received $500 and a bronze medal.

Competitors in both architectural heats and the automotive finals received 60 minutes to complete their installations. Judging for both events was based on quality, not time.

One comment
Leave a comment »

  1. My congratulations to the winners!

Leave Comment