2016 Tint-Off™ Winners Announced

October 7th, 2016 by Katherine Coig
Tyler O'Hara, gold medalist in paint protection tint-off.

Tyler O’Hara, gold medalist in Paint Protection

Architectural winner Yohan Kim of 1Day Tint in Huntsville, Ala.

Yohan Kim, gold medalist in Architectural Division

Automotive division

Jong-Moon Lee, gold medalist in Automotive division

The winners of the 2016 International Window Film Tint-Off™ were announced tonight in San Antonio.

Tyler O’Hara of Ghost Shield Paint Protection in Newbury Park, Calif., took home the gold in the paint protection film division; Yohan Kim of 1Day Tint in Huntsville, Ala., won the gold in the architectural division; and Jong-Moon Lee of SMPS in Gimcheon-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do, Korea, was awarded the gold in the automotive division.

In the paint protection film division, Nate Barrett of Bespoke Paint Protection in Austin, Texas, took the silver, and Sylvain Parenteau of Protex Drummondville in Drummondville, Quebec, took the bronze.

In the architectural division, Chuck Cochran of Eastcoast Motorsports in Saint Mary’s, Ga., was recognized with the silver medal and Eric Laramee of Pelti Division Bâtiment MTL in Mascouche, Quebec, was honored with the bronze medal.

In the automotive division, Shuiming Wu of Xiamen Chen Sheng Trading Co. Ltd. in Xiamen, Fujian, China, took the silver medal, and Danny Munoz of Signature Glass Tinting in Costa Mesa, Calif., took the bronze medal.

The awards were given tonight in San Antonio at the Closing Awards Concert and Party in San Antonio. Stay tuned to windowfilmmag.com for continuing coverage from the International Window Film Conference and Tint-Off™, which concluded today.

One comment
Leave a comment »

  1. Great Show and outstanding work by all!

Leave Comment