2017 Tint-Off Winners™ Announced

October 6th, 2017 by Katherine Coig

The winners of the 2017 International Window Film Tint-Off™ were announced tonight in West Palm Beach, Fla.

Sal Hurtado

Geoffrey Whightsil

Kyle Murdock

Kyle Murdock of OzBraz in Gilbert, Ariz., took home the gold in the paint protection film division; Geoffrey Whightsil of Sun Out Window Tinting in Arlington, Texas, won the gold in the architectural division; and Sal Hurtado of Sal’s House of Tint in San Marcos, Texas, was awarded the gold in the automotive division.

In the paint protection film division, Tyler O’Hara of Ghost Shield in Newbury Park, Calif., took the silver, and Andrew Garcia of OzBraz in Gilbert, Ariz., took the bronze.

In the architectural division, David DeRocha of Adhesive Pro LLC in Duncanville, Texas, was recognized with the silver medal and Sal Hurtado of Sal’s House of Tint in San Marcos, Texas, was honored with the bronze medal.

In the automotive division, Matt Green of 400 Tint in Stamford, Conn., took the silver medal, and Kyle Whalen of Superior Auto Glass in Hartwell, Ga., took the bronze medal.

The awards were given tonight in West Pam Beach, Fla., at the Closing Awards Party. Stay tuned to windowfilmmag.com for continuing coverage from the International Window Film Conference and Tint-Off™, which concluded today.

Tags: ,

One comment
Leave a comment »

  1. Big brother Sal killed it! Congratulations brother!!!

Leave Comment