2018 Tint-Off Winners Announced

September 29th, 2018 by Editor

PPF winner Tyler O’Hara

The winners of the 2018 International Window Film Tint-Off™ were announced tonight in San Antonio, Texas.

Tyler O’Hara of American Wrap Co. in Thousand Oaks, Calif., took home the gold in the paint protection film division; Ricky Miller, Green Valley Tint in Henderson, Nev., won the gold in the architectural division; and ByeongYeol Park of Korea-Tinter.com in Gwang-ju, Korea, was awarded the gold in the automotive division.

In the paint protection film division, Kyle Murdock of Oz Braz in Gilbert, Ariz., took the silver, and Chris West of CCA Motorsport in Anchorage, Alaska, took the bronze.

In the architectural division, Josh Miller, Green Valley Tint in Henderson, Nev., was recognized with the silver medal and David DeRocha of Adhesive Pro LLC in Duncanville, Texas, was honored with the bronze medal.

In the automotive division, Robert Salvia of Hunters Hill Window Tinting in North Ryde, Sydney, Australia, took the silver medal, and John Ross Arendse of Barons VWNI City Fitment Centre, in Johannesburg, South Africa, took the bronze medal.

Architectural winner Ricky Miller


Customer Service Representative Awards

Also announced tonight were the winners of the inaugural Customer Service Representative (CSR) competition, which recognized those who are the voice of the window film industry.

Contestants in the preliminary rounds were divided into regional competitions across the United States and competed from their offices. Competitors participated in a mystery shopper experience and received a call during the month of July. Companies and their competitors were not notified of the date or time of the call ahead of time. A team of judges graded the call.

Automotive winner Byeong Yeol Park

One finalist from each region competed in the finals round today. They were: Chris Brooks of Kauff’s Tint in Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.; Matt Green of 400 Tint in Newtown, Conn.; and Weatherly Yocca of U.S. Film Crew in Pittsburg, Pa.

The gold medalist and grand champion was Brooks, who received a prize of $2,500 and bragging rights as the best Window Film

Customer Service Representative.

The awards were given tonight at the International Window Film Conference and Tint-Off™ Closing Awards Party. Stay tuned to windowfilmmag.com for continuing coverage from the event, which concluded today.

CSR winner Chris Brooks

This article is from Focus on Film, the weekly e-newsletter that covers the latest news regarding window film and related products, including paint protection film. Click HERE to sign up—there is no charge. Interested in a deeper dive? Free subscriptions to Window Film magazine in print or digital format are available. Subscribe at no charge HERE.

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment »

  1. Congratulations to all the winners! Good to see a fellow aussie competing! Would love to get out there one year and have a crack.

  2. Congratulation on all the contestants. My guess is we had winners but none of the contestants were losers, they were and are the best. So congratulations to all.

  3. Had a blast competing in 2018!
    Where can I find the rank for the 10 finalist for the PPF competition other than 1st 2nd and 3rd?

Leave Comment